The First One

I am typing this with my first notebook ever, Asus A9RP. Bought it with my own money around 6 years ago. Well, honestly not 100% but mostly with my own money. The mouse pad is broken so I used mouse instead, few of the keyboard tuts aren’t working well, and moreover it runs very slow. My current notebook is MacBook Pro, so compare to that, it is non-arguably a piece of junk.

Image
So why am I using it right now? Its memory. And what I mean by memory is not about the hard drive or the RAM duuh. It is very nostalgic.
While I’m using it, I remembered the process of saving money to buy it, I remember the excitement to buy and to use it, I remember high school, I remember old friends, I remember the good old days. And thing which has the capability to repel you into the past is usually called memento. So yeah. it’s kind of memento to me, my first notebook.
A side of that, in purchasing, I think people not only paying for the item, people also paying to get the experience. And experience is usually more expensive than what actually tagged to the price label.
Leave a Reply

